Raspberry Muffiins

Posted on August 16, 2011

0


Raspberries????  Oh yeah, baby.  I am almost sick of them.  I have picked about 10 gallons from our patch so far this year.

 

Dry

1 cup whole wheat flour

1 cup all-purpose flour (divided)

2/3 c. sugar

2 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt

 

Wet

1/4 c. butter, melted

1/4 c. applesauce

3/4 c. milk

1 egg

1/2 tsp. vanilla

 

1 1/2 cups fresh raspberries

Brown Sugar

 

Heat oven to 400 degrees.  Mix the WW flour, 3/4 c. of the white flour, sugar, bp, and salt.  Sift or whisk together.  Then in a separate bowl mix together all the wet ingredients except the Raspberries.  Toss the raspberries with the last 1/4 c. of flour, and gently fold into the batter. They will get broken up and the batter will be lumpy but that’s OK.  You should get twelve muffins.  I just spray the tin with Pam.  Once in the tin take some brown sugar and sprinkle a bit on each muffin.  Maybe a tsp?  I just eyeball it.  I am terrible about cooking times…..20 minutes?  Who knows, you’ll just have to keep and eye on them.

 

PS:  a burning smell from the oven is BAD.  I know that much.

 

 

Posted in: Breads, Fruit, Snacks