Citrus Spritzer

Posted on August 14, 2011

0


I love this for Christmas morning!  Since the quality of the juice really does matter for this, we generally splurge and get the “fresh squeezed” Florida Naturals brand.  Hence the reason we only make it once a year.  Some of my children are still not overly fond of Grapefruit juice, but those we have been able to bring to the dark side like this.  The Youngest finds it horribly sour.  Here is her bitter juice face:

Well, you can’t take her word for it.  She is still in the “picky” stage.  I love it!  It is just incredibly refreshing, and nice with a rich breakfast, I think.

So, to make it (I double for my family):

2 cups Grapefruit juice

2 cups Orange Juice

1/4 c. fresh squeezed lime juice (2-4 limes, depending on size)

4 cups Sparkling mineral water or club soda

sugar or honey to taste

Ice

Mix together the juices in a pitcher.  Add sugar to taste, if desired.  I add only enough to take the edge off–about 1/3 cup.  Stir until sugar is dissolved.  Fill glasses about 1/3 full with ice.  Pour in juice about 2/3 full.  Then top off the glass with  club soda.   Stir and enjoy!

 

Posted in: Beverages, Breakfast